top of page

The Buddy Wells Quintet


The Buddy Wells Quintet features Keenan Ahrends (guitar), Nick Williams (bass), Jonno Sweetman (drums), and Steven Sokuyeka (trombone).  Formed in 2013, the group has a sound that is strongly rooted in traditional South African folk and jazz, simultaniously exploring deeper into the South African sound while drawing inspiration from the rest of the world.   

bottom of page